Random

Not everyone will like you … (and that’s okay)

I think that one of the hardest things anyone can learn while growing up is that not everyone will like you. It will take a lot longer for you to realise that it’s okay. 

We all make friends as kids and we’re suckered into believing that you will always be the best of friends and nothing will ever change. We are all wrong. Circumstances change, life gets in the way and people change. It has taken me a long timeto realise   (narcissistic as this may seem) that the world does not revolve around me and not everyone I meet will be bowled over by my charm (again apologies for the big head). I would drive myself around the bend wondering why old friends were old friends and not good friends and why some people I met, couldn’t stand my guts but I forgot that it doesn’t matter in the slightest. I was far too busy trying to make everyone around me like me, that I forgot to like myself. 

Apologies for the ramble off topic post, but this is something I have recently learned. So to sum up this post with the title: 

Not everyone will like you, and that’s okay. Just learn to like yourself instead. 

Laters. (More book posts to come)

Jade. 

X

Leave a Reply

